Skip To Content
Building (2)

A vital connection between care and the community

At CaroMont Health, Care First has always been a promise bigger than healthcare alone, more than a business philosophy. It’s a deeply personal purpose. A commitment that reaches beyond individual health to community health, a commitment which requires the CaroMont Health Foundation.

Meet Our Team

F. Del Murphy, Jr.

F. Del Murphy, Jr.

Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer

Mary Grace Bean

Mary Grace Bean


Sheryl Long

Sheryl Long

Foundation Operations Coordinator

Fran Shuler

Fran Shuler

Development Coordinator - Fundraising, Annual Giving and Stewardship

Kellie Stillwell

Development Coordinator - Communications, Scholarships and Grants

Board of Directors

Janie Peak

Board Chair

Ward Adcock

Ward Adcock, MD


David O'Connor


Jason Austell

Jason Austell

Board Member

Steven Wilson

Steven Wilson

Board Member

Committee Members

CARES Committee

The CARES Committee is a group of local philanthropic leaders who volunteer their time and expertise to develop philanthropic strategies of the CaroMont Health Foundation.

  • Mr. John Lowery, Chair
  • Mr. David Ratchford, Chair
  • Ms. Tuga Adams
  • Ms. Janie Peak
  • Ms. May Carter Barger
  • Mr TJ Solomon, II
  • Mr. John Connor
  • Mr. Marsh Spencer
  • Mr. Joel Long
  • Mr. Steven Blair Wilson
  • Ms. Rhonda McLean
  • Dr. Shiddi Patel, Ad Hoc Member
  • Ms. Michelle Melton


WOW Executive Committee

Women Optimizing Wellness (WOW) is led by a group of philanthropists from the community who plan and host events aimed at enriching the health and wellness of women and children in the CaroMont Health service area.

  • Ms. Nan Kirlin, Executive Chair
  • Ms. Melia Mauldin, Communications Co-Chair
  • Ms. Daphne Friday, Member at Large
  • Ms. Debbie Scarborough, Communications Chair
  • Ms. Andrea Grenier, Membership/Nominating Chair
  • Ms. Christine Stowe Greene, Program/Fundraising/Special Events Co-Chair
  • Ms. Angela Harris, Treasurer
  • Ms. Debbie Windley, Secretary
  • Ms. Cheryl Loggins, Program/Fundraising Special Events Chair

Advisory Boards

Grants Advisory Board

The Grants Advisory Board is made up of leaders with extensive experience in grant writing and fundraising. These leaders guide the Foundation's Board of Directors in the management and disbursement of grant funding. Their expertise is used to help implement grant programs that will be "transformationally effective" in achieving the CaroMont Health Foundation's vision.

  • Mr. William Gross, Chair
  • Mr. Reeves McGlohon, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Peggy Blackburn
  • Ms. Synthia Kearney
  • Ms. Ann Davis
  • Ms. Susan Lewis
  • Mr. Juan Garcia
  • Ms. Krystle White 
  • Dr. Patricia Goble
  • Mr. Mickey Payseur

Scholarships Advisory Board

The Scholarships Advisory Board assists the Foundation's Board of Directors in making recommendations regarding the management and disbursement of scholarship funding. Made up of education and healthcare leaders, the group helps create and implement processes that will allow the Foundation to provide scholarships and opportunities for local students interested in healthcare-related fields. 

  • Mr. Jay Nutter, Chair
  • Ms. Kathleen D'Avria, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Audrey Devine
  • Dr. Janice Hill
  • Ms. Kelly Dyksterhouse
  • Dr. Crystal Maddox
  • Mr. Todd Friday
  • Ms. Janie Peak
  • Ms. Pam Harris 
  • Mr. Cesar Perez

2020 Community Report

CaroMont Health Community Report

The CaroMont Health Board of Directors is pleased to present our annual Community Reports which share financial information and outlines some of our achievements.